HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: Geekyranjit

Samsung Galaxy Grand 2 In-depth Honest Review after real world usage

1599 ratings | 155775 views
In-depth review of the Samsung Galaxy Grand 2, the Grand sports a 5.25 inch 720p HD screen is powered by a 1.2 Ghz Quad core processor based on the Qualcomm Snapdragon 400 chipset it has the Adreno 305 GPU and comes with 1.5 GB of RAM and 8GB of internal storage and I give you an indepth review of this Grand 2 as well as the pros and cons of the Galaxy Grand 2. All of my other videos on the Grand 2 http://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLtIc4giS3RKMNO28yD0xz91gF2Ieek-Ml Purchase Galaxy Grand 2 online in India via Flipkart http://goo.gl/H5aDwK Galaxy Grand 2 vs Moto G http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sOUCvCI_q6Q
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (231)
Amaan Saifi (6 months ago)
English thik kro bhaiya nhi to hindi lo boss
Akshay Mohan (6 months ago)
Still using Samsung galaxy grand 2
Akshay Mohan (5 months ago)
sahil chhabra 😂😂😂😂 LOL i hope s9 will get more update😂😂
Akshay Mohan (5 months ago)
sahil chhabra 🤣🤣 nah bruh thats the case for non flagship models 😁😁😁
Akshay Mohan (5 months ago)
sahil chhabra yh bruh agreed grand 2 is mant generation old what i dont like with samsung is they wont give you updates for phones other than their flagship. Kitkat was the last official update i got . Now its running on custom rom. Idont know why i love samsung a Lot😁 and thats the only reason i bought s9
Akshay Mohan (5 months ago)
sahil chhabra its working fine bruh no scrach no problem at all ! Last week i bought s9 and yes am samsungfanboy but still using grand 2
Karan Manral (1 year ago)
2014 wala ranjeet
Chandradeep Mukherjee (2 years ago)
I am about to sell mine. watching this video for nostalgia.
smitesh salunkhe (2 years ago)
can I install marshmallow update in grand 2? plzz reply.
Chandradeep Mukherjee (2 years ago)
You will need to install Cynogenmod
darshan vaja (2 years ago)
sometime in my grand 2 suddenly display go black and then it reboots automatically... what should i do...
Chandradeep Mukherjee (2 years ago)
Take it to the service center
Kadir Shaikh (2 years ago)
Download thl version of 4.4 in grand 2 its much better than regular update.
See youagain (2 years ago)
but my cell has only 865mb ram how its possible?
Carl Flora (2 years ago)
in malasia the grand 2 is 16000
Azman Madil (2 years ago)
16k? hahaha
kanilkumar642 (2 years ago)
i like your video. u r hero in cell phone review.thank u
Ash (3 years ago)
Hey man, big fan! Does the cable that comes with the grand 2(im guessing all others are same) support 2.1amp charging? Or if not, if i buy a 2.1amp cable, does the phone support faster charging?
Maaz Mansoor Maaz (3 years ago)
did samsung galaxy grand 2 hangs or lagging plzzz tell me as soon as possible ?
Chandradeep Mukherjee (2 years ago)
It's a Samsung phone. There will be lag.
Kanak Sarkar (3 years ago)
does it support us otg
Ml Sharma (3 years ago)
what is the price of samsng galaxy grand-2.
prithvi mahara (3 years ago)
hello sir. i have buy the phone on 8500 inr......i know its now old in the market but still effective....kindly revert me with your suggestion.
Mai mozhi (3 years ago)
Which is the best antivirus for Samsung galaxy grand 2 plz tell me frnds thanks in advance
Ankush S (3 years ago)
pls help me out my device can't connect headphone
salim ahmad (3 years ago)
it has notification light or not
Harsh Master (3 years ago)
hii mr ranjit i wanna buy new fone but i quite confuse between grand 2 and s3 neo which one should i buy
Santos Maharjan (3 years ago)
which should i go for Grand 2 or xiaomi note 4g ?
Gaurav Pramanik (3 years ago)
sir plz suggest me which handset should i purchase.. samsung galaxy grand max or samsung galaxy grand 2.....
Haider Ali (3 years ago)
i m agree with you grand 2 camra is not working Great when i take a pic thats looking good great but when i see the pic in my lapi pic is not looking good it buffering it not wel .. 
S Kumar (3 years ago)
I am using Grand 2 for an year now.. and just happen to come across this review. I found phone much better then what is projected by this review. 
Florin Marian Suciu (3 years ago)
I don't know which one i should buy..S3 or Grand 2? help
Rohanaptor (3 years ago)
I am using Grand 2 for about 5 months with kitkat And i must say that this phone is great when it comes to battery life... it last upto 1.5 working days by enabling power saving. Another thing is camera which is also great and video recording is just to good Great Phone don't overthink about it just go and get yourself this phone Gaming is good i recently played kritika:the white knights Man the control i had over the player was too good
Willayat Reshi (3 years ago)
Sir i want to buy a phone under 16k sir plz suggest me some phones ......how is grand 2
kunal wani (3 years ago)
sir im confused in galaxy grand 2 and sony xperia c3 which will i prefer
Jonej Shakya (3 years ago)
where did u actually put the Camera ??? is it in ur head .......
George Anindya (3 years ago)
Ranjit, U r awesome n i really appreciate your efforts :D
R 3 n d 0 m (3 years ago)
Bhai....we can diable the my magazine app which pops upon double click on the home button...! I am using the same phone... :-P
srinivasan k (3 years ago)
sir which phone best grand2 or grand prime?
Jaynish Rathod (3 years ago)
S3 neo support otg ???
Abhishek Ramamurthy (3 years ago)
I have a samsung galaxy grand 2 which is 6 months old.The chrome finishing is peeling out which is making me feel uncomfortable.I wanted to know if I can replace it.If so how much is the approximate cost... Thanks in advance =) Well on the other hand your videos are very good and informative.Keep the good work going. =)
oswald smith (4 years ago)
Ankit Jaokar,4G/lte is not available in India ,i.e G7102,but in Usa/Uk there is a model G-7105,which is 4G/lte and also nfc enabled.
oswald smith (4 years ago)
But now,Ranjit sir,in Flipkart Grand 2 is selling from an authorized seller,i.e WS Retail around Rs. 16300 only,now it is good price i think.
anandhasanker b (4 years ago)
Geekyranjit: Which better device Samsung Galaxy Grand 2 or galaxy note 3 neo? 
ankita jaokar (4 years ago)
hello ranjit sir plz tell mi that thus grand 2 support 4G network
Charith Maheepala (4 years ago)
Bro wat is good Xperia M2 or the Grand 2
Sayana Ravikumar (4 years ago)
Sir can please give me review about LG L Fino.........
Jaynish Rathod (4 years ago)
Does support grand 2 OTG cable
Jaynish Rathod (3 years ago)
Does support s3 neo i9300i otg cable
Dharan (3 years ago)
no 
I A M N I K S (4 years ago)
when release samsg galaxy grand 3 ?
mudalige don (4 years ago)
Hi Ranjit, Many thanks for your information. i can not open skype even with vpn installed,After skype installation, Only asking the username and password but programm not running.Any idea or remedy on this please. 
VabsWorld (4 years ago)
Please controll your body language it speaks more than your speech ...... 
jprateek9 (4 years ago)
Hi Ranjit, Can you please suggest among S3 Neo & Grand 2 which one is better device. Also please show a comparison if possible
Thennarasu Anpu (4 years ago)
wch one is better..s3neo duos,grand2,sony c3,htc 816g,grand prime.
Tanay Debnath (4 years ago)
Please help me ..which mobile I should bye??? grand 2 or micromax canvas gold???
ARNAB MUKHERJEE (4 years ago)
Hi, I just watch your video. Hi, I am now using LG Optimums Net Duel(P698). I want buy a new Smart Ph. Budget 20000/-+. What is better to buy Samsung S3 Neo Duel or Grand 2 duos. other than Samsung which company is best? 
Rohit Nawathe (4 years ago)
I have heard that this phone restarts a lot of times after the 4.4.2 kitkat update. Is it really true? Please look forward to my question. Thankyou
m raju (4 years ago)
hi ranjit please provide a full in dept review of samsung galaxy s3 neo. please
HARSH JOSHI (4 years ago)
I am getting grand 2 at price tag of 15000. so is it better ?
HARSH JOSHI (4 years ago)
sir plz reply
HARSH JOSHI (4 years ago)
what is more better option for samsung galaxy grand 2 and zenfone 5 ?
amitava roy (4 years ago)
how good is the flash of this mobile
fatheen firdous (4 years ago)
i need immediate reply today  is tht grand 2 good or samsung galaxy s4 mini is best  i need to buy it 2mrw 2 day is my birthday
ISHAQUE KHAN (4 years ago)
Please suggest me a Dual Sim phone. Budget not a constraint. I am confused between S3 Neo, Xperia M2 Dual and Grand 2... Please suggest if any other phone is better than the above ones.
Vinay Aloria (4 years ago)
Go for S3 neo it's best phone!!
mojo jojo (4 years ago)
Samsung Galaxy Grand 2 OR Nokia Lumia 1320 ?????????
Naman Kishore (4 years ago)
Man. . wats wrong with yr hands. . . u hav waved almost 19 times in first 22 secs. . . its kindda funny. . .!! :P :)
Gowrisankaran r (4 years ago)
samsung galaxy grand 2 good or bad phone
soumya sinha (4 years ago)
please suggest what to buy. confused between grand 2 and moto g 2nd gen. 
Ikfanur Ifti (4 years ago)
Is this phone original Korean or Vietnami? And which is real one please let me know?
tinosam5 (4 years ago)
Which phone is good note3 neo, grand2, htc816, s4. Please give a suggestions as planing to buy a new. One
Geekyranjit (4 years ago)
Go with Note 3 Neo much better than others.
Sandra Michelle (4 years ago)
how to activate the voice command in the grand 2
Abhijeet Gujrathi (4 years ago)
Please spell Grand as it is...It is Grand .....Not Graaaaand
Pradhyumn Kokane (4 years ago)
Hello sir. I have purchased a grand 2. And unfortunately this is my replaced phone. As the earlier piece which ia had, had auto brightness problem. And even after replacing, this problem still persists. I got my phone replaced and updated the software. Now when i play games like fifa it hangs a lot, and on the other hand my friend having 4.3 version, his game doesn't hang. Basic games like piano tiles etc hang too. What to do? Please suggest me. I reset my phone too but didn't help +Geekyranjit
Pradhyumn Kokane (4 years ago)
Hello sir. I have purchased a grand 2. And unfortunately this is my replaced phone. As the earlier piece which ia had, had auto brightness problem. And even after replacing, this problem still persists. I got my phone replaced and updated the software. Now when i play games like fifa it hangs a lot, and on the other hand my friend having 4.3 version, his game doesn't hang. Basic games like piano tiles etc hang too. What to do? Please suggest me. I reset my phone too but didn't help +Geekyranjit
Srinivas Rakhunathan (4 years ago)
Can u please tell me if Sony m2 is better than grand 2
Karthick R (4 years ago)
Thank you Ranjit! ;)
-NARUTO- (4 years ago)
can I watch porn in 1080p? and nice accent
dRIGHT ht (10 months ago)
no only 720p
Praneeth Neelisetty (4 years ago)
can u tell me it will  support OTG with any third party app
Geekyranjit (4 years ago)
No
Divyank Vishnoi (4 years ago)
i wanna buy smart phone around 20000/- now grand is 19000/- can i  buy or for go moto g... in 16 gb... which phone is better?? 
Matt Cordero (4 years ago)
grand 2 or s3 ??
HARSH JOSHI (4 years ago)
Is the online shopping is preferable in terms of shopping ? reply me as soon as possible...
Steve Knight (4 years ago)
Thank you very much bro! Love your accent :D Keep up the good work, got a sub and a like from me. :)
rohan shah (4 years ago)
Sir is grand 2 good or s4 mini... Please reply...
Dharvesh Kumar (4 years ago)
please review galaxy grand 2 with kitkat update
Jay Patel (4 years ago)
Hi, I am truly the fan of your reviews. Now that Kitkat 4.4.2 has been released in India for grand 2 so I would request you to have a brief review of Kitkat on grand 2. Thanks!    
Vignesh Soundrarajan (4 years ago)
Plz bro make a review of How to root Grand 2 after KitKat update by bypassing KNOX Counter
Raminder Laungia (4 years ago)
Can u make a video for moto x vs grand 2
imran khan (4 years ago)
excellent
Suman Barali (4 years ago)
Nice review but bad English :v 
SHUNMUGA SUNDARAM (4 years ago)
Hai ranjith very good un-biased review 
Debjyoti Mondal (4 years ago)
thanks for this in depth review..!!
Matthew Cordero (4 years ago)
This or the s3 ?
vimal raj (4 years ago)
awesome video sir.. in terms of price which is better either lg l90 or grand 2?
S V Santhosh Kiran (4 years ago)
Hi Ranjit, I'm planning to buy Galaxy Grand 2 but I've heard about Moto X which performs good. So, could you please suggest me which phone is a good pick among these two in terms of performance, camera and gaming. Please help me in this regard.
Discover (4 years ago)
hi geekyranjit is there app hiding feature in grand 2 ?
Raj M (4 years ago)
Am confused with buying Xperia M2 dual or Grand 2.. I feel the qHD display is the only cons in M2. But rest everything satisfied with M2. Suggest me a best buy
thesmavers smavers (4 years ago)
Hi Ranjit, You didn't talk about the battery un this video, so how mush time does it take with this phone ? Thank you in advance.
Angik Patel (4 years ago)
htc desire 816 is better than grand 2?????
Mannat Malhotra (4 years ago)
Ranjit, should i buy grand 2 or some other phone with the same cost (19-22K) pls advise.....
Mannat Malhotra (4 years ago)
I am not a heavy ga,er, just need a good decent smooth working phone.....
Vasu Gupta (4 years ago)
Ranjit sir are you mad or what! You said in this video that grand 2 is highly expensive sorry but I disagree. You only tell grand 2 is offering a bunch of features in this price range which no phone can give. I challenge you that tell me any 2 mobile of branded companies ( like samsung, nokia, htc , sony , lg) which gives following features in this price range (19000-24000): 1 multi window 2 smart stay 3 wifi direct 4 own vibration creator 5 adapt sound facility 6 music square 7 sound and shot etc. I owned this phone it is a buttery smooth phone.. Its better than s3 and cheaper than s3.
Vasu Gupta (4 years ago)
Ranjit dir are you mad or what! You said in this video that grand is highly expensive sorry but I disagree. You only tell grand 2 is offering a bunch of features in this price range which no phone can give. I challenge you that tell me any 2 mobile of branded companies ( like samsung, nokia, htc , sony , lg) which gives following features in this price range (19000-24000): 1 multi window 2 smart stay 3 wifi direct 4 own vibration creator 5 adapt sound facility 6 music square 7 sound and shot etc. I owned this phone it is a buttery smooth phone.. Its better than s3 and cheaper tahn s3.
Vidit Nagpal (4 years ago)
Sir plz suggest me a phone under 20k and above 15k ? :)
Sanu Jha (4 years ago)
sir i m confused which phone to buy so can u please give a comparision of grand 2 and canvas 2.2
HIMANSHU HARSH (4 years ago)
sir........ is this device is OTG supportable?...plz tell me
MrToede (4 years ago)
OTG is not supported
Viraaj Sivaraju (4 years ago)
Hi.Im planning to buy a phone which would cost around 20-25 grand .and i zeroed down my options to galaxy grand 2 and the htc desire 816.i really like the software features in the grand 2 but im flattered with the looks of the htc.please suggest which one would best suite me.Also please provide us with a comparative video of the htc desire 816 and the galaxy grand 2 as soon as possible. 
Mohamed Badr (4 years ago)
nice review sir ,  do u think grand 2 is better or the galaxy mega 5.8 ??  i'm going to buy one of these and i want to know which is better plz ..
Chandra Jeno (4 years ago)
Please don't buy this phone . It is sucks when play youtube HD video. Where my galaxy s2 does the job well which is purchased three years before.
Pratik Sanodia (4 years ago)
Samsung galaxy grand 2 is having heating issue can u plz show us its is really a issue
im having trouble receiving picture messages and sending with wifi being on and when the wifi is not on it doesn't allow me to go on the internet
Aditya Shinde (4 years ago)
sir what about grand neo review
Akram Mohiddin (4 years ago)
I totally agree with you that it is overpriced, it is 19k now on the Internet. What will be a fair price to buy this? Should I wait for the price to reduce and then buy?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.