HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: PhoneArena

Samsung Galaxy Ace Style Review

447 ratings | 110908 views
For more details, check out our web site: http://www.phonearena.com/reviews/Samsung-Galaxy-Ace-Style-Review_id3717 The Samsung Galaxy Ace Style is an affordable Android phone running on KitKat, the newest version of Google's operating system, and it also features the latest iteration of Samsung's TouchWiz user interface...
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (124)
C D (10 months ago)
Buy the LTE version. It's better and I am still using it.
Boy Master 7 (1 year ago)
phone is so good ok i can buy it to cambodia galaxy ace stlye and galaxy ace4
Snart S ma rt (1 year ago)
What ta hate
Killer Memestar (1 year ago)
This was my first Android phone. I switched from an iPhone 5c to this about a year ago.
I need that phone in Mexico how can I buy it?
Paris Bryant (1 year ago)
its an okay phone
Tony Parron (2 years ago)
Thing I don't like about it is it is like trying to hold on to a wet bar of soap. It has no grip at all. I bought a case for it and now I can hold it much better.
Clash With Tim (2 years ago)
Is the lte G357 variant much better?
C D (10 months ago)
THK tech Yes. I have one and I am still using it.
david baiao (2 years ago)
Worst smartphone ever!!!! 0 rating unbelivable
Duarte Santos (2 years ago)
Thumbs this up. I've had this phone throughout the last year. It's the worst pile of crap you can buy. From the box it comes freezing already on the simplest of tasks. I had a Samsung Gio before i had this and that phone was 4 year olds and still works better than what came in my box. If my Sister hadn't given me her Galaxy S3 this summer I will tell you this, i would've gonne insane. Trust me. IT FREEZES OUT OF THE BOX
Fred- Animator13 (4 months ago)
I feel with you..
Cx WoNDeR (2 years ago)
I have one but its fast and on jelly bean. Also gorilla glass too
Chris. G (3 years ago)
I bought this model today. An ex-demo that was like $40 off normal price. So far im happy with it, but then most of my net surfing is done via laptop so it wont be strained or over-used in that respect. Still, im sure this fone will be much better than the totally worthless pile of shit huawei ascend y210 i used to have.
AlexsGuitar98 (3 years ago)
i got one of these and its a pile of wank dont get one
Fred- Animator13 (4 months ago)
I have this too, I hate this Handy, it's slow, it freeze often and it has just 4GB and 3 GB is for the system and the rest for you but 1 GB is nothing.You cant use the Apps right... Edit:This Phone is shit.Buy a Phone that costs more, its good because you must not live how I because I have this phone and my Mom won't buy me a new phone, my Family have a fast Phone, I not...
Pedro Marques (2 years ago)
I still don´t know what to chose! mine now as the glass broken because "flyed" away from my pocket and now is much more faster 
AlexsGuitar98 (2 years ago)
Just got the HTC desire 620.,have to say its a bloody good phone
FireGhost (2 years ago)
that smartphone is perfect for elders XD
AlexsGuitar98 (3 years ago)
i want to try and reach for the galaxy s4 i have heard that is a very good phone i have pretty big thumbs your see :S
Hi
Manoj Tamang (3 years ago)
Its has. Quadcore processor and amazing. If it has approximately sensor then it can be tough competetor with s4
JovioPlays (2 years ago)
No
Freez (3 years ago)
have this a  ave mode start?
tmatlb (3 years ago)
it looks exactly like my samsung with java  from about 4+ years. Waste of money 
Jaycob Parks (3 years ago)
Calm down its a nice phone I have one myself I like it even though It grey witch I dont like about it.
xpela100 (3 years ago)
It is worth buying it this time? It is slow in applications? Tell me phone defects.
TheBernas24 (3 years ago)
The only reason I'm actually pondering buying this phone is because I can get a good sale out of it here in a local store. Other than that, I don't think it's worth it for its original price. From what I've seen it can't run plenty of high end games like GTA and stuff. Motorola Moto E would be a better bet at this price. 
Gustav! (3 years ago)
I cant root it. NO REALLY NO METHOD FOR THIS FUCKING PIECE OF SHIT!!!! FUCK YOU SAMSUNG!!!!!
Gustav! (3 years ago)
I got this phone on the day before yesterday
McZachary (3 years ago)
Get an iPhone people. My iphone 4 had 4 years of support from apple. Not to mention Apple phones are great in quality. I got an iPhone 5S now and I'm not gonna upgrade until 2018 at the earliest!
Brianna Tangyk '-' (9 months ago)
Celiene Blackwell Isn't that a good thing?
Celiene Blackwell (2 years ago)
+McZachary they all look the same
McZachary (2 years ago)
You suck, dez nuts!
Celiene Blackwell (2 years ago)
iPhones sucks
caseyoowski (4 years ago)
Da fuq my ace style has 4.3" display quad core and 1gb ram
JovioPlays (2 years ago)
LTE model
Zestypanda (3 years ago)
Same. I got mine on sale from Walmart. $50 1gb ram and 8gb internal. Hmm
BlueLemonade (4 years ago)
i would buy this... but im going to get a trend plus because its faster .. can i update to android kitkat on trend plus?
Qasually (4 years ago)
S3 mini with kk thanks att
gtone339 (4 years ago)
Buying it now! Thanks Phonearena!
JustMaria (4 years ago)
I got that phone today
JustMaria (3 years ago)
+~ hiroti I am not quite sure is that is alot. of gb. Your welcome!
h1 xD (3 years ago)
+Awsomemo11 hey thanks for the response, i am getting this phone for christmas and was wondering how much storage the phone came with, on the advertisement it had all its features including "4gb internal storage" is that a lot? Thanks
JustMaria (3 years ago)
it is good. It just doesnt have flash when i want to take a photo! But it is very good!
h1 xD (3 years ago)
Is it good? How's it running after 3 months?
ChanceStearns (4 years ago)
I just ordered this and he talks so much shit about it I'm not sure if I want this phone anymore lol
MineGeeks (4 years ago)
can it run minecraft?
Winter Dragon (9 months ago)
MineGeeks no
Goran Vidakovic (4 years ago)
i have samsung galaxy ace style and this phone is greate
brianna diggs (4 years ago)
how many inches is this phone???
Gb Xx (4 years ago)
Basically, all these 3g low end phones will be on cheaper prepaid carriers like Tracfone minutes plan and low end unlimited plans. Basically, if you can't afford more than a month's groceries, these cheap phones fit the budget. Still, they could upgrade these by next year with 1gb of ram,and 8gb onboard.. the cheap companies.. your talking about $20 in parts to upgrade...  but $50 by the time they rip  you off at retail.
Erin Ireland (4 years ago)
I have this phone and have 40+ apps and it runs perfectly fine. Lets just say, it runs way better and way faster then the Samsung Galaxy Centura. 
Angel_Peguero (4 years ago)
Everyone complaining that the dont have kit kat just root your phone and install a custom rom with kit kat damnit
SuperChiko4000 (4 years ago)
Sweet
ast5515 (4 years ago)
Samsung should stop makin affordable phones. They are doing it so badly that it hurts. People still buy them, because they have no idea what hardware is within and because it's samsung and they end up getting shit. Motorola is not famous nowdays, but they make million times better phones.
Fakhri Nabiel (4 years ago)
Man that circular rear camera looks ugly
Fakhri Nabiel (4 years ago)
Man that circular rear camera looks ugly
eslam ashraf (4 years ago)
how i can setup kitkat on my note 3
SuperChiko4000 (4 years ago)
Nice tablet
Mostafa Tube (4 years ago)
To know! The new look of samsung s5 isn't kitkat but it's the new updated touchwiz ui. So don't think it's kitkat that have this nice look .......thanks
C0nda EG (4 years ago)
they said s3 can't get kitkat because of low ram...they said.
RRAGeneral14 (3 years ago)
Yes Lollipop updates have been slow.On my midrange phone I installed CyanogenMod 12(Android 5.0.2) because I couldn't wait for official updates.
C0nda EG (3 years ago)
+Henry 01 now my problem is bigger...i've got the "LG G2" and it's the only flagship that haven't yet updated to lollipop.. "why always me " :D
RRAGeneral14 (3 years ago)
+ast5515 KitKat was specifically made for low RAM devices Google said.
ast5515 (4 years ago)
Google said 512 megabytes is enough for KK, so Google itself gave a huge middle finger to Samsung.
Joseph Finianos (4 years ago)
There is no flash light no sensors i prefere glaxy ace 2 and galaxy ace 3 on it.
Joseph Finianos (4 years ago)
There is no flash light no sensors i prefere glaxy ace 2 and galaxy ace 3 on it.
nerdly girl (4 years ago)
Dumbass phone .wasted of money
abhinav sharma (4 years ago)
Worst phone ever
Kevin Schmevin (4 years ago)
That's the ugliest phone I've ever seen in my life.
Celiene Blackwell (2 years ago)
+Kevin Schmevin its pretty to me I had a iPhone but I gave it away
Kevin Schmevin (2 years ago)
+Celiene Blackwell yes it is...
Celiene Blackwell (2 years ago)
no its not
Paolo Ariedo (4 years ago)
I own 2 android devices with fixed storage of 32gb. And I think It should be considered a crime to put "4GB" internal memory in ANY Android device. Period. KitKat makes your microsd card useless, and you can't do "smart" things with it with that low a storage out of the box without the user going to the trouble of rooting and/or custom ROM installations. 8 or 1GB should be the absolute bare minimum for Android storage now. But that's just me...
Debankar moulik (4 years ago)
512MB of Ram.. amd this is supposed to rival the Moto E.. Again samsung screws it up..!!!
Sergio Frejo (4 years ago)
Really good smartwatch!
Ernest Marvin Esteban (4 years ago)
lol. 4 inch looks too small now. 
Fenkkari (4 years ago)
That piece of s**t has 512 mb ram and it has the latest version of android. My S2 plus has 1gb of ram and it doesn't have latest version. Samsung... fuck you.
lol198073 (4 years ago)
+Barack O'llama jiimmmm:uuuhhuhhifff
lol198073 (4 years ago)
+Barack O'llama jiimmmm:uuuhhuhhifff
Jacob Hill (4 years ago)
How to eliminate your problem 1.Root 2.Install Custom ROM 3.???? 4.PROFIT!!!
Art M (4 years ago)
plenty of people including me feel your pain
Anas Nazeer (4 years ago)
This piece of shit has kitkat. While my S3 isn't supported anymore due to low ram. Fuck you, Samsung.
Sosuke Aizen (3 years ago)
Install cyanogenmod
OJ (4 years ago)
+pyroman123100 Ok. Calm down. :)
!!GAMEZZ!! (4 years ago)
REALLY! the s3 doen't have outdated specs my friend and 2 year isn't THAT old
OJ (4 years ago)
S3 is so old phone. Buy a new one. :D
!!GAMEZZ!! (4 years ago)
no not like that, the note 2 is stil supported, but the s3 not anymore. compared with apple, the iphone 4 had a 4 year life cycle! samsungs reason: low ram. while the ace style has kitkat wit 512 mb ram so thats not fair :( sorry for bad english
1 video (4 years ago)
1.2 ghs Dual core and 512 ram and KK 4.x installed??? How about S3 international (I9300) getting KK too? 1.4 ghz quadcore and 1 gb RAM should be enough......Oh wait...I had forgotten Lagwiz
Albert Lewandowski (4 years ago)
But Touch (or sometimes Lag)Wizz with features needs over 1.5 GB RAM
Sanay Patel (4 years ago)
Where is 4.4.2 on other low end devices such a 512mb or even 1GB
alukardFE (4 years ago)
it look like all other samsungs xD
Django Groen (4 years ago)
compare it with the moto e :P
Bright Ivan (4 years ago)
How many Galaxies already this week?
Bidzo (4 years ago)
The oriinal galay ace was my first smartphone and yes I't was the worst android experiance I ever had I'm glad I got rid of that piece of shit
Krishta Joshi (4 years ago)
I've used it for 4 years and for the first 2 years I thoroughly enjoyed the features it offered. After jellybean everything changed. Got MotoE recently and loving it.
Jocelyn J. (4 years ago)
My galaxy note 3 is still high end android but get old touchwiz ui.but this budget had more refined touchwiz.sad for me
kaihtheloner (4 years ago)
I'm already using a Custom Note 3 Rom on my Note 2, but after a few months of usage, it got damn slow... Currently using MIUI launcher on my "Ditto Note 3" Rom, Ver 4 RC2.  It's manageable I guess.. Plus, at least I get some of the features of the Note 3.
Jocelyn J. (4 years ago)
+Django Groen I tried but camera doesn't work at all. Icon still not flat. This is just us tweak.
Klejdi Rexhepi (4 years ago)
+Flick-That-Er I know loooool he said maybe. Only google knows what it will be and when it will introduce it.
Black Flash (4 years ago)
+Klejdi Rexhepi  5.0 will not be Key LimePie. Why? The name will start with a "L". 
Klejdi Rexhepi (4 years ago)
+Flick-That-Er he means if a 5.0 comes out...
Octanin (4 years ago)
LoooL, First
Octanin (4 years ago)
+Efe Edizer Hahahahaha, the king of the comedy -.-
1 video (4 years ago)
+Efe Edizer  and a kick in the ass
Efe Edizer (4 years ago)
Congratulations! You deserve a cookie!

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.